Woman of Change: Vagelyn T. Federico

vagelyn pic 2Vagelyn Tumbaga-Federico is Director of Human Resources at Dusit Thani Dubai.

I am very active with all the social community services in the UAE. When I was the General Manager of Acacia Hotel, I supported the liver transplant of one Filipino Child “ Baby Iya” and all fund raising projects were supported by Acacia Hotel under my leadership.

I always initiated in my company to support the fund raising programs of different associations and communities especially the Filipino Community who were in jail and who needs medical assistance. The last fund raising program that I initiated through Acacia Hotel and Ice Land Water Park was almost 200,000 AED which were given to all Filipino beneficiaries in Ras Al Khaimah, UAE.

It is my nature to help people. I think of others first before myself. My dad taught me before to give rather than to receive. That’s why I feel I am so blessed because I always share whatever I received from God. I love my profession because it leads me the way to help people and reach out to those who are in need. I have the power and authority to decide what is best for my staff and how I can be beneficial to the community and to others. I have given many jobs to our jobless countrymen way back home and in the UAE.

The advantages of being in my post is that I can able to train, motivate, empower and recognize people in my organization. I believe it is very important being a leader to see that your employees progress in their career and they develop themselves to be somebody like me in the near future. I love to see others succeed in their career through my guidance and leadership.

lyn1

Leave a Reply

