Lou Olvido Parroco: A Woman of Vision and Integrity

????????“Apart from my distinct fingerprint and DNA,” this extraordinary lady jokingly said, “I honestly do not think I am that unique.”

 Low profile yet known in the Arab corporate world, Lou Olvido Parroco, a senior level HR manager with 18 years broad-based and progressively responsible experience in management and human resources, though highlights some of her traits that she’s happy to have.

 “I am happy that I have the ability to listen more — with my heart; this is because most people nowadays tend to talk more and hardly listen.  I am happy to see myself enjoy more when giving than receiving, perhaps because I know the overwhelming joy of receiving especially when one has nothing simply because I’ve been there.”

Many individuals who have worked with her are amazed by her ability to communicate effectively and effortlessly work with numbers with her strong analytical skills. Yes, not so many have both abilities and interest to excel in both subjects.

Lou possesses that proven ability to work with senior management team to integrate the human resource function within the business operating strategy.  She is well-experienced in department start-ups, high-growth operations and organization restructuring, both in local and multi-national organizations.

Did you enjoy this post? For updates about Filipino Achievers in the United Arab Emirates, please like my Facebook page OFW in DUBAI.

Back to Home

Leave a Reply

